Apollo Brown and Joell Ortiz are working on a forthcoming joint album called Mona Lisa and now they come through with the first song “Decisions.”

Brown said this about the LP:

“In my ears, this is what the painting Mona Lisa sounds like. The music is straightforward. That’s all I ask for when I’m the listener, so that’s all I give when I’m the creator. No bullshit. None. I provided the canvas, and Joell provided the honest brushstrokes. This album is a relatable body of work that everyone can listen to and appreciate. It’s growth within a gold frame. Open your ears and enjoy.”

Joell added some thoughts about the song saying:

“It was during this time that I was consumed by the streets, but fascinated with the idea of being a rapper. I was dealing with certainty and uncertainty. I had one foot in the booth and one foot on the corner. The corner fed my family, but the booth fed my soul. As you all know, I ended up leaving the hustle alone and pursuing a music career. It all worked out. Thank God! But this song best describes exactly how I felt during that time and shows you just how much of a battle it actually was to come to what I know now as the right decision.”

Listen to “Decisions” below and pre-order Apollo Brown and Joell Ortiz’s Mona Lisa album on iTunes before it arrives October 26th.

01. Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz – Brushstrokes
02. Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz – Reflection
03. Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz – My Block
04. Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz – Cocaine Fingertips
05. Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz – Grace Of God (Feat. DJ Los)
06. Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz – That Place
07. Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz – Word…
08. Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz – Decisions
09. Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz – Timberlan’d Up (Feat. Royce Da 5’9)
10. Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz – Come Back Home
11. Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz – Mona Lisa

The post Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz – Decisions appeared first on rapWAVE.

Open Popup

    Subscribe To Our New YouTube Channel

    All Servives In Link Below

     Admin @YuhBoiNeal