lucky daye painted

Lucky Daye hit fans with “Love You Too Much” last month and now he’s back with his debut album Painted.

The project contains 13 songs and has no guest appearances giving the Keep Cool / RCA artist plenty of room for a proper introduction.

Daye says this about his favorite track with producer D’Mile:

That would probably be “Paint It” because we’re both on that song. He’s doing the background vocals on that song, but the way we did was, that track didn’t sound like that. That track was slowed down. We pitched it up and we pitched it faster. It was recorded way slower, it was recorded way lower. It was a song that I was trying to sing as a kid to my grown self or as a kid to my pops. I saw a lot of my pops in me at this point in terms of girls and relationships. I never had seen a relationship, like a successful one.

Lucky Daye delivered his I EP last November and he followed with II in February.

Stream Painted below or download a copy on iTunes now.

*Stream is only available in select international markets. Fans in the US will have to wait until midnight.

(Get 90 days of free Apple Music service using this link)

01. Lucky Daye – Roll Some Mo
02. Lucky Daye – Late Night
03. Lucky Daye – Extra
04. Lucky Daye – Concentrate
05. Lucky Daye – Ready For Love (Interlude)
06. Lucky Daye – Karma
07. Lucky Daye – Paint It
08. Lucky Daye – Real Games
09. Lucky Daye – Misunderstood
10. Lucky Daye – Floods
11. Lucky Daye – Call
12. Lucky Daye – Try Your Fire
13. Lucky Daye – Love You Too Much

The post Lucky Daye – Painted (Album Stream) appeared first on rapWAVE.